top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehikingmissmacy

Hiking Miss Macy

...just an everyday girl seeing the world...


Hi, my name is Macy and I recently picked up a love for hiking. I have always loved traveling and the outdoors, but never gave hiking a second thought. Due to the trying year 2020 was, and the continued pandemic around the world, I started to look for something to keep my sanity. Hiking ended up being able to give me a safe space to explore the world around me as well as show me a new passion I knew nothing about.


I am a native of Indiana and found that Indiana has a lot to offer. So I jumped in my car and the rest is history. I started to randomly explore outdoor spaces throughout the state and quickly became overwhelmed with all the options I had. I had grown up in Indiana my whole life and realized I had seen so little of the natural world I had grown up in. That lead me to my challenge.


I took to the web and began to search for others that were knowledgeable about Indiana and began to research the best places to visit. What started off as a guide became a hobby. I started finding lists and challenges throughout the state. It took me half a year of exploring the web and Indiana to finally decide on a challenge.


My challenge to myself in 2020 was to visit all the state parks in Indiana to really see what my home state had to offer. After completing this challenge in 2020, I continued on to challenge myself even more. I now have goals to finish all the state park challenges in Indiana as well as a long term goal to visit every national park in the United States. As part of my journey I love to reflect on my hikes and travels, which lead me to this blog. I hope my next blog posts will someday be a guide to someone like me searching to start their hiking journey.


Until next time,

Macy






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page